Struktur Organisasi
Piagam Pelanggan
Dekan & Ketua Jabatan



Profile PDF Cetak E-mail
USM Engineering Campus was established in Nibong Tebal. It is very unique and prominent. This campus is situated in a small town, south bound Seberang Perai Selatan and two other bordering small towns, Parit Buntar, Perak and Bandar Baharu, Kedah. The futuristic and modern concept of the landscape and layouts of buildings adds to the uniqueness and distinctiveness. This campus is very prominent because it is the only higher learning institution in this vicinity which is considered to be suburbs.

The campus covers about 320 acres of land which was formerly a palm oil plantation. It was developed based on a futuristic but environmental friendly. Currently, the campus holds around 4000 students.

The initiation of this campus is aligned with USM’s specific ambition, and government’s general expectations to develop the studies in the engineering field in order to produce an all-rounder human capital that will be the heart and drive for the development and progress of the nation. It was started at the School of Applied Sciences, Main Campus in 1972. The era of engineering studies began at the university in 1984 when the school was restructured into two disciplines of studies and was named the School of Engineering Science and Industrial Technology. In accordance to the necessity of the development of this field of studies, encouraged USM to separate this field of study physically. Hence, the branch campus was developed to specifically cater the engineering field of studies.

Originally, the branch campus was located at Seri Iskandar, a town situated about 28 km from Ipoh, Perak. Therefore, the campus was aptly named Perak Branch Campus (KCP). Nevertheless, after operating at the state for 15 years (1986-2001), the campus returned to its original state, Penang, and was hence transformed to the Engineering Campus.

The campus offers the opportunity to study in a variety of engineering fields to the locals and foreigners. To date, there are 6 schools of engineering and they are the School of Aerospace Engineering, School of Civil Engineering, School of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, School of Materials & Mineral Resources Engineering, School of Chemical Engineering and School of Mechanical Engineering. The school offers study opportunities for the undergraduate to postgraduate levels. Other than that, there are two existing research centres, REDAC – River Engineering & Urban Drainage Research Centre and CEDEC – Collaborative µElectronic Design Excellence Centre.

The campus also comprises School of Languages, Literacies & Translation and several service centres such as Centre for Knowledge, Communication & Technology, Registry Department, Bursary, Library, Health Centre, Development Department and Security Department.

The location of the campus, in the midst of three small towns of three neighbouring states is very strategic. True to its character as the sole IPT in the vicinity, it is anticipated that it would be an agent to heighten the development for the 3 areas. The presence of this campus will assist in boosting the economic growth of Nibong Tebal-Parit Buntar-Bandar Baharu and the surroundings. Therefore, the role played by this campus is in tandem with the planning and the government’s effort to develop the suburbs and small towns.

It’s the hope and responsibility of the staff and students of USM, members of the public, that the Engineering Campus will develop and thrive to contribute to the community and uphold the nation’s aspirations.


Kejuruteraan Aeroangkasa
Kejuruteraan Awam
Kejuruteraan Elektrik & Elektronik
Kejuruteraan Bahan & Sumber Mineral
Kejuruteraan Kimia
Kejuruteraan Mekanik
Pusat Pengajian Bahasa, Literasi Dan Terjemahan
Pusat Penyelidikan Kejuruteraan Sungai Dan Saliran Bandar
Pusat Penyelidikan Sains dan Kejuruteraan
Pusat Reka Bentuk Mikroelektronik Negara

Bahagian Hal Ehwal & Pembangunan Pelajar
Desasiswa Jaya
Desasiswa Lembaran
Desasiswa Utama
Jabatan Bendahari
Jabatan Pembangunan
Jabatan Pendaftar
Pusat Islam
Pusat Pengetahuan Komunikasi & Teknologi
Unit Kesihatan

Kelab Kebajikan & Sukan Staf Kejuruteraan (KKSSK)

Hubungi kami:
Kampus Kejuruteraan
Universiti Sains Malaysia
14300 Nibong Tebal
Pulau Pinang

Tel: +604-599 5999
Fax : +604-594 1001
Email: pro@eng.usm.my

Talian Kecemasan:
Pulau Pinang - Kampus Induk
+604 653 4999 ( Jabatan Keselamatan )

Kampus Kejuruteraan
+604 599 5033 ( Jabatan Keselamatan )

Kampus Kesihatan
+609 767 5999 ( Jabatan Keselamatan )
+609 767 3999 ( Unit Keselamatan)